Crochet

Christmas Stocking Finishing Touches

I added the finishing touched to Jack’s Christmas stocking. I’m actually a bit unhappy with it now, I almost wish I had just left it the way it was.  The letters for his name are just too small but I couldn’t find any that were bigger, these ones came from Germany so it was hard enough trying to find any letter buttons at all, never mind bigger ones.  I did treat myself to some Clover Pom Pom makers and thought I’d add these pom poms as if they were the laces of the boot.  Not sure I like them though, maybe they are just too big, or perhaps it would have just been nicer without them.

image

I’m really starting to think I just ruin these projects with my “finishing touches” and that I should just leave them without.  Anyway let me know what you think, I’d appreciate the feedback.

3 thoughts on “Christmas Stocking Finishing Touches

Leave a Reply

