Eresin In Stitches

New Project: Christmas Stocking for Jack

on September 26, 2015

Well Jack was under 1 month old when last Christmas came around so it really wasn’t much of a Christmas for him.  This year should be much more fun, he’ll be just shy of 13 months old so I figure this kid needs a Christmas stocking.  I found a design I really liked and given how much fun I had making the African flowers for the Happypotamus I thought I’d dive into this African Flower Crochet Stocking.

I’ve decided to go with white sparkly yarn with 2 shades of blue.  I won’t do the join-as-you-go method with this as I think the ridge texture provided by regular joining method will be really nice. So far I’ve made 7 of the hexagons, just doing 1 every couple of days when time allows.

IMG_1885

Leave a Reply

