Sun Hat

I whipped up a sun hat for Jack yesterday. Turned out a little too small, but it was a quite “done it in an evening” project.

Found the pattern here.  I wish I was skilled enough to figure out how to make it bigger.  I made the version for babies (3-6 months) but they do a toddler pattern too which you can find here.  I used Red Heart Super Saver and a 5.5mm crochet hook, which is bigger than the pattern called for in the hope that it would make the hat that wee bit bigger.  Obviously didn’t work, but I still think he looks darn cute in it!

image image image image image

One thought on “Sun Hat

Leave a Reply

