[WIP] Rainbow Ripple Baby Blanket

My order of the  Stylecraft Special DK colour pack from Wool Warehouse arrived on Saturday.  I bought this for the Happypotamus project but I finally settled on what baby blanket I was going to make for a work friend due later this year.

I picked the colours from the pack I was going to use and set to work on the Rainbow Ripple Baby Blanket.  This was my first time making this style and I love it!  Once you get going it’s so simple you don’t even need to keep the pattern nearby.  I started this late on Saturday and I’m already on the fourth colour.  It looks orange in the picture but it’s actually yellow.  The last 2 colours I’ll use are a sort of coral colour and pink.  I’m mostly trying to copy the official picture, though my yellow, orang and pink aren’t as pale as the model one so I hope it will still look ok.

This yarn is so soft!  There’s going to be one cosy baby wrapped up in this.

IMG_2909

Leave a Reply

