Eresin In Stitches

Happypotamus Thoughts

on February 18, 2014

I was lucky enough to receive £40 worth of Hobbycraft gift vouchers as birthday gifts.  Just think of all the yarn I could buy, or decopatch things!

Well I thought it’s finally time to make a Happypotamus.  If you haven’t seen a Happypotamus before…where have you been?!  You can check it out here on Ravelry.

I bought the pattern and I am currently practising doing the African flower designs first (they make great coasters!), then I will practice how to join-as-I-go, and once I have that nailed I will have the almost impossible task of trying to pick colours.  I love the idea of having one that is all different colours, like in the main picture, but if you look at the projects gallery you can see the creations other hookers have made and the colours they pick.  Some of them are themed rather than random and I just can’t decide which I like best.

I don’t think I have the flair to pick my own random colours, I’d worry I’ll put colours together which don’t go together, I just don’t have an eye for that kind of thing.

Oh decisions decisions.

Leave a Reply

