Eresin In Stitches

Yarn Storage Solution

on January 2, 2014

I found this idea somewhere on the vast depths of the internet but it was so long ago that I can’t remember where so my apologies for not giving credit where credit is due.

I had one of those plastic boxes which had all my yarn in it.  It was hard to see what I had, how much of it I had, and things were getting in a tangle.  I found these CD & DVD storage units from Argos and thought they would be perfect.  We went out and bought 2 of these, built them up and now my yarn is on display and so pretty.  I can look at it and feel inspired.  All I need now is my yarn winder (already ordered).

Yarn mess Yarn finished

2 responses to “Yarn Storage Solution

  1. Verónica says:

    I keep my stash in baskets that my husband found for me. It isn’t on display like yours but all I have to do is lift the lids to look at it all!

Leave a Reply

