My First Decopatch!

After finding a deal on Living Social, Karen (friend from work) and I purchased the afternoon Decopatch, tea and cake at Damselfly Crafts in Glasgow.

We had a lovely afternoon where we each worked on a letter.  Here is my F:

IMG_2168

 

Sadly it doesn’t stand up on it’s own, so I’ll just need to do the rest of my name!  Any excuse eh!  It was really easy to do and lots of fun.  Looking around the shop and seeing things that had decopatch done to them, the chairs we were sitting on and lots of others.  Got me to thinking the bannister at home…my chest of drawers…the kitchen cupboards.  Chris promptly put an end to my decopatching the whole house idea 🙂  That’s not to say that my Amazon Wishlist hasn’t just filled up with lots of supplies for an impending new hobby!

Leave a Reply

