Cross Stitch

Easter Weekend

I was a little bit busy over the weekend.  Didn’t get any cross stitch in, but I did take a trip to Hobbycraft at the Glasgow Fort.  I think the first time I ever went they didn’t have an upstairs section, but now that they do…wow.  All their knitting wool was on a 3 for 2 offer so I stocked up for my crochet to do list.

I managed to make this guy (who is supposed to be a giraffe!).  You can find the free pattern here.  I think maybe I stuffed the head too much because the neck seemed really gappy and you could see the stuffing which is why I decided to just make him a little scarf to cover it up!

IMG_2131IMG_2133

 

I also found a pattern for a little cork ninja, another free pattern

IMG_2136

One thought on “Easter Weekend

Leave a Reply

