Eresin In Stitches

WOCS 201 Cover Kit Progress

on March 21, 2013

I’m working on the Milton Bear cover kit that came with WOCS Issue 201.  I’ve been working on it when on the train so progress is a little slower as I am working on an Easter themed thing while in work.  It’s for a competition so I can’t show or tell you what it is yet!

IMG_2058

I found a nice pattern for a pair of crochet earrings last night which I wanted to give a go.  I needed some advice so I contacted Hannah who I knew could help because she does some amazing crochet!  Hannah gave me very clear advice which helped 100%.  Now I didn’t have the right size hook, nor the right type of yarn to make the earrings, but I thought I could practice with what I had to at least ensure I could do it.  This is what i came up with:

IMG_2055

 

I think I might have twisted my foundation chain when doing the joining slip stitch, but at least I know to look out for that in future.  Overall I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out and now I believe I can do this for real with the right hook and yarn type.  A sense a little shopping trip 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

