Variegated Floss

I decided that my floss storage would be the small bags.  Someone somewhere mentions about bobbins putting more kinks in the thread, and I hate the kinks that the stitchbows put in them so bobbins would indeed be worse.  Also I like that the bags allow me to store the odds and ends too.  Instead of getting the Floss-A-Away bags, I just got small zip lock food bags from Tesco and they work a treat!  Teasco even had some nice spotty storage boxes on a 3 for 2 offer so I bought 3 of those thinking that 3 boxes would be more than enough.  Oh how wrong I was hahah!

Turns out that I have a small collection of variegated floss and I have no patterns to stitch with it.  I’ve never used variegated floss before but I’d like to get stitching with it, I’m just not sure what or how.

 

8 thoughts on “Variegated Floss

  1. What size bags did you get? I’ve been trying to resort my thread stash. Right now I have some thread on bobbins, some bundled together with tape, and some I just tossed in the bottom of my stitching bag because I lost motivation….so I could use a new system 🙂

  2. I recently sorted my floss stash in baggies as well. I have them sort by series i.e. 100s, 200s, 300s, etc. Works for me. I’m not much of a stitch bow fan. I don’t like the way the “secured” in the box.

Leave a Reply

