Eresin In Stitches

I Couldn’t Wait A Week

on January 21, 2013

I spent pretty much all of Saturday afternoon stitching and all of Sunday (from 11am to 10pm) stitching.  When I think of the number of hours I can’t help but think it doesn’t look like I’ve done much, but there was lots of tea breaks etc 😉

Anyway I was so pleased with what I managed over the weekend that I couldn’t wait to show you!

IMG_1772

 

You can now see the size of the basket and I did part of the basket handle so it’s a rough overall size for it, though there is a lot of background and table to go above and below the basket.  You can even start to see some little kitty heads forming!

I think I’m going to continue working on the basket, there is a lot of it which required two threads each a different colour (is that still called tweeding or did I make that up?) It will be great to add some real colour to it soon, not that browns and blacks aren’t coloured but you know what I mean 🙂  What do you think?

8 responses to “I Couldn’t Wait A Week

  1. typenstitch says:

    It sounds like you had a wonderful stitchy weekend! Yes, it’s called tweeding. I’ve been doing that on one of my projects, too. Your kitty basket looks great!

  2. Kat says:

    Looking good ! You’ve done alot more then I would have in that space of time, think i’m a very slow stitcher lol

  3. Cheryl Armstrong says:

    Looking very good. Well done. Great progress. Looking forward to more photos x

  4. snavenasus says:

    Well done. Using 2 threads is often called blending. Will look for more photos of this.

  5. Claire says:

    You have made a good start.

  6. jnynz says:

    Looking great! I have this kit and LOVE it – I can’t wait to see your progress on it.

  7. hotmess10 says:

    I see cats. Love it already. 😉 Isn’t it amazing how many hours we spend stitching. Time flies by just like that and sometimes it doesn’t even seem like we stitched very much.

  8. […] 2 weeks in and I’m really pleased with the progress I’ve made.  You can see my Week 1 progress here […]

Leave a Reply

